Redsn0w And PwnageTool For Untethered iOS 4.3.1 Jailbreak Could Be Released Today (#sundayisfunday)


PwnageTool

We had reported couple of days back, iPhone Dev team is planning to release Redsn0w for Windows and Mac and PwnageTool for Mac to jailbreak iOS 4.3.1.

It looks like iPhone Dev team is planning to release the untethered jailbreak for iOS 4.3.1 today.

MuscleNerd, member of the iPhone Dev team revealed this on Twitter:

@adiazrulnizam redsn0w+PwnageTool using @i0n1c‘s 4.3.1 untether (except iPad2) are on track for Funday release (USA time)

@HaouasLeDocteur “Sunday is a Funday” meme is something we started 2 years ago 🙂 http://is.gd/OtzzSn — Sundays are good release days 🙂

It was a only a few days back that iPhone Dev Team had confirmed that the iOS 4.3.1 jailbreak developed by iPhone hacking expert Stefan Esser is ‘solid’ and are hammering out some final issues.

As reported earlier, the jailbreak will be untethered for iPhone 4, iPhone 3GS, iPod Touch 4G, iPod Touch 3G, iPad 1 and also Apple TV 2G. It won’t support iPad 2 as Apple has fixed the jailbreak vulnerability in iOS 4.3.1. Dev team is trying to figure out how to legally distribute Comex’s iOS 4.3 jailbreak for iPad 2 to add support for it.

It also looks like Redsn0w and PwnageTool will also support iOS 4.3 based on MuscleNerd’s tweet.

@itwong yep AppleTV2 4.3 FW too

Update:

We’ve heard that Redsn0w and PwnageTool could be released at GMT – 8, which translates to:
12 AM Pacific Time
1 AM Mountain Time
2 AM Central Time
3 AM Eastern Time

But Dev Team hasn’t confirmed it. Stay tuned, we’ll let you know when it is available.

We’ll let you know as soon as Redsn0w and PwnageTool for iOS 4.3.1 are released so join our Facebook Fan page or follow us on Twitter or subscribe to our RSS feed.

[via Twitter(MuscleNerd)]

Like this post? Share it!