Apple TV Launches in 9 New Countries


iTunes Launch Singapore

Hot on the heels of launching the iTunes Store in 12 new countries in Asia, Apple has also quietly launched Apple TV in some of these countries.

Earlier today, Apple launched the iTunes App Store in 12 new countries in Asia including Singapore, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Brunei, Cambodia, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, Sri Lanka and Vietnam.

As you can see from the screenshot below, the 3rd generation Apple TV is available in Singapore, Hong Kong, Brunei, Cambodia, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Sri Lanka and Vietnam.

Apple TV is available on Apple’s online store in Singapore, Hong Kong, Malaysia and Vietnam. Since the remaining countries – Brunei, Cambodia, Laos, Macau and Sri Lanka, don’t have an Apple online store, Apple TV will be available through resellers in these markets.

Apple TV is featured on the iTunes landing page in these countries so we should have noticed it earlier. We’ve also noticed that along with iTunes, iTunes Match service is also available in some of these countries.

Thanks Stan for the tip and kudos to Funnyguy for guessing that Apple TV should be coming soon.

Like this post? Share it!