Apple Watch goes on sale in Italy, Mexico, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland and Taiwan on June 26


Apple today sent out a press release to inform that it will start selling the Apple Watch in seven new countries through its retail stores and authorised resellers from June 26. Our sources had previously indicated late June as the potential launch date for the Apple Watch in more countries. 

The list of the new countries where the Apple Watch will go on sale in two weeks are as follows:

  • Italy
  • Singapore
  • Mexico
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan

In addition to Apple’s retail stores and resellers, 10 Corso Como in Milan, BOONTHESHOP Cheongdam in Seoul and Malmaison by The Hour Glass in Singapore will feature a “curated selection” of the smartwatch from June 26.

“The response to Apple Watch has surpassed our expectations in every way, and we are thrilled to bring it to more customers around the world,” said Jeff Williams, Apple’s senior vice president of Operations. “We’re also making great progress with the backlog of Apple Watch orders, and we thank our customers for their patience. All orders placed through May, with the sole exception of Apple Watch 42 mm Space Black Stainless Steel with Space Black Link Bracelet, will ship to customers within two weeks. At that time, we’ll also begin selling some models in our Apple Retail Stores.”

The press release also states that Apple will start selling certain models of the Apple Watch through its retail stores in the United States in two weeks from now.

[Via Apple]