Instagram today announced “Saved Posts,” which, as the name suggests, will allow users to privately save posts from other Instagram users to view at a later time. There is a distinct bookmark icon that will now appear under photos that show up in a user’s feed. Tapping it will then put that post in a “Saved” category.
“Now you’ll see a new bookmark icon underneath posts in your feed. Simply tap it to save a post to a new, private tab on your profile. There you can see all the posts you’ve saved — and they’re only visible to you.
When you stumble upon a funny video you want to remember, a new outfit you like or even inspiration for an upcoming vacation, you can now keep track of favorite posts right from your profile.”
Instagram’s Saved Posts are built into version 10.2, and it’s available beginning today.
[via Instagram]Like this post? Share it!